加拿大移民申請上訴程序:

在拒簽證後,上訴人必須在30天內提出申請。可以上訴到“移民上訴和難民庭”[IRB].

上訴部門(IAD)受理之案件類型包括以下:

  1. 擔保類上訴: 30天:家庭成員擔保,如:配偶,子女,父母,收養子女[屬該法律之家庭成員]
  2. 永久居民上訴: 30天:當永久居民或持有永久居民簽證的人已被認為不能持有永久居民身份的,並将被遞解出加拿大,可以提出在受到拒簽信30天內提出上訴申請。
  3. 難民上訴:15 天:难民如被拒,可在15天內向加拿大聯邦法庭上訴,如被準許上訴,案件轉入聯邦法庭复核,上訴期間,遣返令暫不生效,若復核結果成功,法庭將個案送回移民及難民委員會作重新聆訊(上庭)。如沒有提出上訴,或申請上訴被拒絕,移民部會轉介案件至海關邊境處。
  4. 居留上訴: 60天: 在加拿大境外之永久居民不滿足法定之的居住要求。一旦提出申訴,難民部(IRB)將作出決定的拒簽是否法律錯誤,或是否存在令人信服的理由和證據並考慮人道主義和同情因素,上訴部門(IAD)可以推翻原來的決定,根據其上訴結果,並將案件返回領事館重新審理。如果上訴部門(IAD)不給予上訴通過,申請人可向聯邦法院提出上訴,也稱為全面聆訊。

An appeal must be made within 30 days of the negative decision. You can appeal your case to the IRB (Immigration and Refugee Board).

The types of cases which can be appealed to the IAD include:

  1. Appeals by Sponsors 30 days: family member such as spouse, children, parents, adoption children (Family members are legitimate)
  2. Appeals by Permanent Residents 30 days: In situations where a permanent resident or a person holding a permanent resident visa has been found to be inadmissible and is ordered removed from Canada, an appeal may be made within 30 days of receipt of the refusal letter.
  3. Appeals by Refugees 15 days: In situations where a person who has been granted refugee protection has been found to be inadmissible and is ordered removed from Canada, an appeal may be made within 15 days.
  4. Residency Appeals 60 days: In a situation where a permanent resident who is outside Canada is determined not to have fulfilled the residency requirement, an appeal can be made within 60 days of the decision. Once the appeal, the Ministry of Refugees (IRB) will decide whether the refusal of legal error, or whether there are compassionate factors, the appeal department (IAD) can overturn the original decision, according to their outcome of the appeal and sent the case back consulate reopened. If the IAD does not grant positive result to applicant, applicant may appeal to the Federal Court. Also known as a full hearing.